20/10/16 | 22:30 - 23:30


In August 2016, the new record by two leading musicians of Polish jazz scene will be released. During the concert, Mikołaj Trzaska – the iconic avant-garde jazz musician and Jacek Mazurkiewicz will perform the compositions featured on the Nightly Forester – an extraordinary CD recorded in the Cassubian forest.

The concert will take place at 6. Dzielnica


z14401900IHMikolaj-Trzaska-ur-1966-muzyk-kompozytor-sak-3MIKOŁAJ TRZASKA

Composer, saxophonist, bass clarinetist. Co-founder and saxophonist of Miłość, one of the main pillars of so called yass scene. The group cooperated with among others Lester Bowie and Tomasz Stańko. They recorded five albums together.  In 1995, he records his first solo album Cześć, Cześć, Cześć.

In 2000, together with his wife Ola Trzaska he founded a publishing house Kilogram Records, which publishes Mikołaj’s albums and impro-free jazz music.

In May 2006, project Shofar with participation of guitarist and composer Raphael Rogiński and drummer Macio Moretti is started. The idea of the project is to find a common denominator for traditional Jewish music and contemporary creative jazz. In 2007, their album Shofar is published.  




Polish contrabassist and compser. He composes his sounds into pieces on the basis of emotional experience and an instinctual pulse. Mazurkiewicz enjoys combining acoustic and electronic music, always searching for a new sound.

He mainly creates autonomous projects (3FoNIA, Modular String Trio, Inner Ear Massage Parlour, BANTAMBA, PoliFolklorek Winylu).  In his spare time he contemplates tonal-vibratory musical therapy, working on original instruments for rehabilitation purposes.

He has worked and been involved with many different types of sound actions with artists such as: Daniel Levin, Rob Brown, Michael Zerang, Giridhar Udupa, Miya Masaoka, Mikolaj Trzaska, Patryk Zakrocki, Waclaw Zimpel, Stanislaw Soyka, Jerzy Mazzoll, Ray Dickaty, Andrew Drury, Tomasz Dabrowski, Jacek “Budyn” Szymkiewicz, POGODNO, Am-Sveerg, Słoma, Arszyn, Joanna Duda, TR Warsaw and others.